+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Too many builds, I am confused/lf advice

Soulwalker

Default Too many builds, I am confused/lf advice

Hi guys,

I've read a fair bit of threads on this forum and found a lot of helpful information. However, I get confused with the amount of builds and which is best suited for someone like me. It is apparent that the build choice is highly affected by the gear you have. Most of the guides I see mention raid tier gear which I do not have yet. I am currently in T2 expert dungeon gear with some plaque gear mixed in and I am using the blink'blade for dungeons.
    Today I've been reading through the mandancer threads which looks nice but being a newbie I really can't judge. Could some of you guys please advise which build would be optimal for the gear I have? I am looking for melee builds since ranged is kinda meh.

Thanks,
    Triss

blinkblade or MM would suit you fine.
    mandancer is not that far off from blink, just small changes.
    these builds will probably work fine for you till you are in the T2 raid gear with crystal

Default ..

What he said above. In PVP, I'd personally go heavier in RS as you will not feel as "weak" in terms of dying quickly as you might in other builds. Add in some ranged MM so that when WFs get crazy you can avoid the front line and still have fun. The single biggest component of feeling like you are more powerful is time in the warfronts to upgrade gear. Most of us who have played a long time have tried many combos of souls. Just keep trying things until you figure out what you like.