+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Need some pvp marksman help....

Telaran

Default Need some pvp marksman help....

Battle Bard => check. Assassin => check. Blinkblade => check. Marksman => che.. err no!!

What am I doing wrong? I feel like I just get destroyed with marksman. I am rank 6 atm, I tinker with specs all the time, but I typically bard heal or some version of assassin. I want to enjoy a ranged spec, but atm its not going very well.

Maybe its just marksman isn't good in the library which is where I'm trying to use him. I've tried 44mm/22sin and 51mm/12inf/3rs. My latest effort is 32mm/13nb/21rs which I tried for more survivability in one warfront before I had to call it a day.

Kiting and surviving is just kicking my butt. Maybe I just need more practice since I'm used to melee. I've played ranged classes before, but I'm not very good with this one. Any suggestions??

Malar
    Shortround the Vanquisher: member of Havoc on Keenblade
    Malar the Retired!!

you cant kite in library which makes it one of the more difficult places to play mm. use the sides of the room and all the amazing los opportunities.

id recommend 44mm 22rs
    or my personal fav, 44mm 12 inf 10 rs
    some people like 51mm 15inf, see what u like best.

imo a good mm doesnt need stealth.

never go less than 44 mm unless it is a sub soul.
    (_(_)_) -Gambiit- (_(_)_)
    always watching

You just need to find the proper positioning in library to truly be effective as a MM. I tend to stay on the outside of the circle while battle is taking place in the middle. If there is a battle in the basement below, I like to stay up high on the edge of the middle circle, and if there are battles on the outer rim, I once again stay on the edge of the middle circle.

It's the hardest WF for a MM to kite, but it can be done, you just need to have good positioning before any of the battles start.