+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Healing Tank - Viable spec? [Bard + RS]

Soulwalker

Default Healing Tank - Viable spec? [Bard + RS]

Just got the game so im pretty new to the game. Used to play warhammer online alot.

My playstyle fits tanking and also healing.

My idea is to go this route:
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...oz.xIx0zMdRokM

Is this build doomed or does it has it merits? im thinkinging it will be a good build when u get into groups missing a pure healer... i will be able to withstand some focus fire and still do some nice burst healing.

i think the build is okay for pvp but might be hard to level....

Any advice?

Thanks
    Joe

RIFT Fan Site Operator Dunharrow's Avatar

Bard is garbage. Its for being a buff***** in raids and sneaking into T2s when the DPS queue is too long. Otherwise pretend it doesn't exist.
    Last edited by Dunharrow; 12-19-2011 at 06:11 AM.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Dunharrow View Post
    Bard is garbage. Its for being a buff***** in raids and sneaking into T2s when the DPS queue is too long. Otherwise pretend it doesn't exist.

Was hoping this build was viable otherwise im unsure on how to make a build that fits my playstyle...

Telaran

If you really want to tank and heal (support healing) at the same time, a cleric is probably a better class for you.

Quote Originally Posted by Joeblows View Post

Was hoping this build was viable otherwise im unsure on how to make a build that fits my playstyle...
    I didn't even click your link. I'm just saying you shouldn't think of bard as a healer.

Telaran

I recommend cleric if you want a healing tank. I haven't played my cleric in a while, but I could tank any mobs and heal thru the damage and come out alive with full health frequently.

If you are set on playing a rogue, the best bet for a healing tank is riftstalker with chance to heal on deflect items.