+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: 51 bard/10 MM and other bard questions from newby mcgee

Sword of Telara

Default 51 bard/10 MM and other bard questions from newby mcgee

1. Is there a guide for 51 bard/10MM/? I did search, i even manually searched thru the last 14 pages of the rgoue forums and couldnt find it.

If theres not a guide, could someone just give me a rough idea as to mm skills and rotation and the basic concepts of the build?
    I know I should be able to figure it out but this is my first MMO , and Im not good at theroy crafting and understanding game mechanics as I could be.

I am raiding in HK 2/10, but am still pretty much a newb. The guy who taught me to bard, could consistently pull twice my hps. He had me run 51 bard/8RS/7NB or something like that. i understand this is no longer the best build? he's been gone about a month now so I cannot ask him

2.He also told me to ignore the greater essences and just go for max dps in my sigil.
    It seems that the consensus is its better to have froxzen deep one tear or Crystal vine in there?

3. Is the bard greater essence that adds 40 heals to cadance worth using?

4. Im not quite understand when my debuff codas are useful in a raid situation since archon overwrites most of em. Is there a time to use these at all in hammerknell?

thanks for the help and sorry for the ..newbness of my newbquerry

51 Bard
    10 Marksman -> 5/5 Single-Minded, 5/5 Increased Firepower
    5 Riftstalker -> 5/5 Unseen Fury

No the greater isn't worth it.

Everything works like any other 51 Bard spec with a few extra toys.

Use a Cadence macro that casts (in order) Cadence, Power Chord, Swift Shot. Spam this macro unless there is a need to use a finisher. Don't worry about wasting combo points.

Use Coda of Jeopardy and let the Archon get the other debuffs. Use your debuffs if you don't have an Archon.

Use Coda of Restoration when people take damage.