+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bard/Ranger leveling question from a new player.

Soulwalker

Default Bard/Ranger leveling question from a new player.

Hi everyone. Im quite new to the game. My friend and I both want to level as rangers. I'll be the one with a pet. So I figured with bard added in it would be ok. Would that set up work? Its just pve questing and stuff. My plan is to pick up ranger first then bard. I dont know about the third soul just yet. Then put most in ranger to get the better pet then off points into bard. Or would it be best to focus on bard first since it provides heals? Im not very MMO savvy. I play The Sims Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Bard / Ranger works nicely together for levelling, i used that combination myself when i started and have to say it was more or less easy. Note that was on the release.
    I took Invigorated Soul 3/3 from bard and pumped rest of the points into ranger, once you reach higher level RS/BD becomes much more efficient build for levelling.

Rift Chaser

Here's my Ranger/Bard solo spec, works like a charm. Also good for duoing.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...zckRk.VcbVV0Ro

Soulwalker

Thanks for the advice. I'll start from there. I guess any third soul would work. So I figure if I go half bard and ranger then I can switch the other soul around depending on the situation. Not to sure about that but I'll learn as I go along.

Soulwalker

Thanks Threx. I'll give that spec a try. I really appreciate the advice guys. By me not knowing much about MMOs the souls and specs was a bit overwhelming. Ive read alot of posts so Im learning. Thanks again guys

Telaran