+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bard for WF's - looking for build :)

Soulwalker

Default Bard for WF's - looking for build :)

Well topic says it all really.. maybe if someone could give me a little info about the bard spec also?
    macro's would be nice too.. im still new to the game, so I figured I would ask on forum!

thx in advance

Really, you shouldn't be using any macros at all unless you want to make one for some of your blinks.

The 'best' bard build for most warfronts, where you'll fill a role as a giant decoy, splash healer, and buff bot, runs 34 Bard/32 Riftstalker. You can flavour the builds to taste, really, but this should work as a foundation.

You obviously want to spend in Bard up to Virtuoso, and you want Memory Capture/Flashback from Riftstalker, but you have flexibility in how you get there.
    Glaiveheart :: Warrior || Areyk :: Cleric || <Wasted Talent> || Deepwood || Likes Received (1,200)
    Also: Kyerashield :: Warrior || Keirsti :: Rogue || Jariale :: Cleric || Kaliboras :: Mage
    Webmaster for "Do You Even Rift?" || Play Rock Band? Check out the Rock Band: Harmonies Project!

EVERYBODY DIES, BUT NOT EVERYBODY LIVES.

Depending on your gear this ones pretty fun.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...qV0so0z.V0xIhR

Ton's of ways to bard, some more effective than others IMO.

Both will be good at survival for thier respective ranks, the high rank obviously out preforms the low rank.
    LOW RANK
    HIGH RANK

Highlights of the builds:
    Low rank, enables you to live long in turn buffing your team longer at the expense of decent heals.