+ Reply to Thread

Thread: mmmm. 32mm/22rs/12rng viable for pvp ?

Soulwalker

Default mmmm. 32mm/22rs/12rng viable for pvp ?

Hello.
    I am fairly new to rift, and atm i am lvl 36 lving up only in Wf.
    I have a few questions about this specc, i had hoped to run once i get to lvl 50 in a years time or so
    This is thought of as an, on the move specc, meaning i have left out all still standing abilities and tried to go heavy in survivability.

Specc looks like this
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...VcLhhMoo.VGo0z

so a few questions:
    1: Does the dmg reduction from Rs and RNG stack, so that i actually have 12% dmg reduction?

2: Is Piercing shot worth having, with Penetrating shot, and Rendering munition. I mean if i hit, say a warrior with Piercing shot, would Penetrating shot ignore 25% of his new armor value ? and does Rendering munition and Penetrating Shot allow me to bypass 50% of my targets armor?

3: Should i pick up Rift Guard instead of Hasted time, and hit that when and If i get in melee. (This is thought of as a kiter specc, which suits my play style well)?

4: Will i need (or miss) break Free from INF, when i have both shadow stalk and getaway ?

5: will my dmg be enough to actually kill anything other than a half dead mage ?

6: Should i go with Boosted recovery instead of Great fortitude and does it also boost Rift Scavanger ?

Thank you in advance for your feed back.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Ailing View Post
    Hello.
    I am fairly new to rift, and atm i am lvl 36 lving up only in Wf.
    I have a few questions about this specc, i had hoped to run once i get to lvl 50 in a years time or so
    This is thought of as an, on the move specc, meaning i have left out all still standing abilities and tried to go heavy in survivability.

Specc looks like this
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...VcLhhMoo.VGo0z

so a few questions: