+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: New to Rift, and its obvious rogues are OP

Soulwalker

Default New to Rift, and its obvious rogues are OP

I am brand new to Rift, I just bought the game on Oct 13, 2011 and I have been playing for 1 week and 3 days and I can already tell rogues are extremely overpowered. I bought the game because it was on sale for $5 and I am very bored with WoW where I have an 85 Paladin, Hunter, Rogue, Priest, Warlock, Death Knight, Warrior and a 76 shaman and reached 2800 on my rogue in arenas.

I played Rift during the open beta but never made it out of Silverwood and did not engage in pvp during that time.

I am leveling one of each class with my Warlock/Chloro healer being the furthest along. I play on a PvP server.

It is very obvious that Rogues are extremely over powered. Only my warrior can outlive a stun lock and thats only because he is full tank spec with 3 tank souls, he of course dies to rogues because he can hardly do any damage.

Today is the first day I have visited the Rift forums and I see that their are many forum posts complaining about how overpowered Rogues are. Their are of course the people who deny these accusations but even in WoW their are trolls who will look at the sun and call it the moon.

Rogues are very overpowered, it is very obvious.

pro

Quote Originally Posted by Breca View Post
    I am brand new to Rift, I just bought the game on Oct 13, 2011 and I have been playing for 1 week and 3 days and I can already tell rogues are extremely overpowered. I bought the game because it was on sale for $5 and I am very bored with WoW where I have an 85 Paladin, Hunter, Rogue, Priest, Warlock, Death Knight, Warrior and a 76 shaman and reached 2800 on my rogue in arenas.

I played Rift during the open beta but never made it out of Silverwood and did not engage in pvp during that time.