+ Reply to Thread

Thread: RS Tank seeking advice on gear.

Shadowlander

Question RS Tank seeking advice on gear.

Ok. Lets get this over with:

"Rifstalker tank?!!!?!!!111oneone n00b reroll a war!!111"

Now that that's over with, I am not a sheep to be herded. I like different. I like a challenge. I like out of the ordinary. I do not like molds.

My question is this:

I have only tanked Bonecrusher, or whatever his name is (The annoying Bone guy from Iron Tombs) once and did just fine with my current gear. Only my boots have toughness +25.

For tanking T1, and just breaking into (some) T2 dungeons is the 'Skirmishers' armor from the Plaque vendors viable? Or is it a waste? I would hate to use up what little bit of plaques I've got saved up one something that would be a waste.

I'm fairly new to the game, so I don't stacks of platinum saved up to buy crafted items either. So, yeah, that's about it. Just looking for experienced advice.

T2 queues will be faster and you'll get more plaques from it. It's worth the investment.

Just don't plan to go into 20-man raids.

Shadowlander

Quote Originally Posted by Ianto Jones View Post
    T2 queues will be faster and you'll get more plaques from it. It's worth the investment.

Just don't plan to go into 20-man raids.
    I can queue T2 now as it is as a DPS, Dex @ 430, Hit at 195, or 135, I forget and am at work right now. This is why I ask. Queue T2 as DPS and hoard the plaques, or 'Go for it'. lol

queue for t2s as dps, hoard plaques for tanking stuff(t2 only, skirmish is wasted plaques) and roll need on tank drops ( even blue tank drops )

depending how often you play - you could be tanking the t2s in a matter of days.

One of the keys to good tanking gear is a good source machine. IPP has good blue rogue tank lessers for 3 crystal stones each, the rest of the good ones are epic from RR's and inscribed stones.

Shadowlander

Quote Originally Posted by Knightcrawler View Post