+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Rogue tank need help answering questions.

Soulwalker

Default Rogue tank need help answering questions.

I'm fairly new to the game and really new to rogue tanking (lvl24) from I have done it's exciting. But then I start pouring the forums for build advice and it's been ok so far. The build seems pretty simple but it leaves me with a few questions. I know must of these questions have been asked but there is so much info on these forums it's hard to sort through.

Is 51rs build only ones out there and why? Why not go further into the bladedancer tree?

I have been stacking dex and endurance also any str I can find. My dodge is at 12.5% and my parry hovers around 2% unbuffed. Am I doing something wrong or it just going to be that low.

Pouring through the forums I have seen that rogues do well tanking t2 but hear very little about raid tanking are just incapable of tanking them? I'm not to concerned about seeing how my guild needs dps but I would like to know if I wanted to tank one I could.

Just let me say thank you before hand for any comments.
    Last edited by Frigid Jinx; 09-20-2011 at 07:31 AM.

Telaran

The 51 RS build isn't the only one out there. There's the 44/22 RS/BD. people go for 51 build because the build maximizes damage mitigation.

Mok
    Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Frigid Jinx View Post
    Is 51rs build only ones out there and why? Why not go further into the bladedancer tree?
    There was some debate on going 49RS/17Blade Dancer come 1.5, but that was too avoidance reliant for my taste, and I would stick with the common 51/8/7.