+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Adnoz

Thread: [PvE] Rogue or Warrior?

Default [PvE] Rogue or Warrior?

Hey folks,

Long story short, which class you think is better for PvE? Currently have a lv50 warrior (fresh 50, hardly any decent gear on him) and also have a nearly lv50 rogue. I like the rogue and I'm having fun leveling him but once I hit 50 and before I commit fully to him getting epic craftables, epic mount and the likes, I was thinking whether i'd be better sticking to the warrior.

I'm almost equally interested in dps (melee only)/tank/support and interested only in PvE. Since I'm a total newb when it comes to Rift's end game (I haven't even done a T1 with the warrior) I'd like some decent advice, assuming my priorities are dps -> support -> tank (I've tank for 5 years in WoW, think I had enough of it).

Thanks in advance.

Warrior #1 STDPS in game, #1 tanks.
    This wont be changing with 1.5

(Gear)

Heh yeah, what he said, Warriors are pretty much highest PVE DPS and are for sure the best main tanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Adnoz View Post
    Warrior #1 STDPS in game, #1 tanks.
    This wont be changing with 1.5
    ^^ This, can't go wrong with warriors, rogues are a support class with hybrid design. Warriors are a pure class.
    Quote Originally Posted by Muspel View Post
    I believe Assassin DoTs are uncleansable.

It's still a terrible PvP spec compared to Marksman, though.

in my guild the rogues are top dps because our warriors are lazy/bad, 1.5 just means we wont need warriors in our raid because all the rogues have 44dps weapons and the warriors barely have t3/relics.
    Useful Rogue guides since I don't want to answer 50 billion questions anymore:
    Marksman, Ranger, Nightblade, Blink'Blade, Asstalker, Assdancer, and finally The Hoko Spec™
    Hoko, teaching noobs the way of rogue pve until 12/20/11.

Quote Originally Posted by Hokonoso View Post