+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Nightblade Self Heal?

Telaran

Default Nightblade Self Heal?

First, I will start off on why, and how I started playing rogue.

TLDR at end....

I always wanted to play a game that made rogue, like an ACTUAL rogue, not an assassin, or ninja, but an ACTUAL rogue. This game did not do that, nor does any game.

I first started it with Bard, which had decent damage at lower levels. As I progressed in levels, I loved being able to take on multiple monsters, due to the Cadence, Motif of Regeneration, and the healing ability, which makes for great heals. I loved being able to do this, but the fights started taking a long time, and the damage dropped as I gained levels.

Then, I changed to Ranger. My damage increased majorly, but the survivability dropped slightly, until I learned more about how to use the pet to tank more than one monster. I loved the damage ranger pumped out, but then I started getting killed a large amount of times, and I kept getting destroyed by PvPers my level, because as soon as they got close to me, I was unable to deal any damage at all.

I chose RiftStalker later, and that just failed miserably. I was able to tank, and keep threat by a great deal but.... I took too much damage for the healers to heal.

Then, I changed to Nightblade.... Insane amounts of damage in a short burst, and CC abilities. But... very low defence. If I get attacked by more than two mobs, I die instantly due to being unable to self heal.

TLDR: Does the Nightblade (Or any rogue tree (Besides Bard.)), have ANY self heals that heal or anything? I am tired of not being able to heal my self well, and getting killed if I get more than two monsters on me at any time.

Plane Touched

For solo pve, 13 Riftstalker with max Rift Scavenger is your answer. "Whenever your current Combo Point target is killed, unused Combo Points are refunded, healing you for 6% of your Maximum Health per Combo Point."