+ Reply to Thread

Thread: My take on a ranger build.

Shadowlander

Default My take on a ranger build.

Hello there fellow rogues.

I have been asked now multiple times, that how is it possible i do 1k+ dps in half blue / half epic gear.

I have also been asked to post my spec / rotations on daily basis on forums by my fellow rogue mates.

Well, here it is for you everyone to see.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M....0AM0x0b.V0xMh

Rotation is basically really simple.

Single Target :

Keep Splinter shot on cooldown
    Dont let Shadow Fire buff to drop from you
    Keep Expose weakness on target
    Dont let Piercing Shot drop from your target
    Spam Quick Shot and 5 cb Head Shot like a champ.

Multi Target :

Always start with Shadow fire to get the buff from it.
    3x trick shiot, followed by head shot and then rain of arrows. Rain of arrows on cooldown, 2x trick shot and then again rain of arrows.

I'm not really good at making these guides and stuff, but i just wainted to help out the guys / girls who have been asking me how i do it.

You can contact me in-game if you like or if you have some questions. Nelana is my rogues name on a Riptalon shard. Tough i usually focus to playing so much, that most of the stuff i get asked or / told go mostly unnoticed

Lastly, have fun with the spec ! And i would like to get some feedback on how much dps you, with really good gear can push out of this spec. As previously mentioned, my gear is really crappy and i dinged 50 only 3 days ago. Hope you like it and most importantly, have fun with it !

Interesting idea, I've tooled with using nightblade that way as well but there always seem to be better options. I do like the hellfire blades idea.

Personally for ranger I parse higher with Sozu.

My advice:

Drop the pt. in master huntsman for imp. trick shot and alter your AoE rotation accordingly. Master huntsman isn't very good, period.