+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rogue Power Leveling

Default Rogue Power Leveling

Hi all,

I have a lvl 24 rogue that I'd like to get to 50 and get my PvP on...what do you think is the best way to level this toon? How long do you think it'd take to get to 50?

This is my first attempt @ PLing a toon in Rift so any feedback would be appreciated!
    Corky - P8 Mage
    Kim - P5 Rogue
    Billy - P4 Cleric

Server: Seastone, Guild: Hot Shots

Make a bard and a dps spec and grind dungeons. On escalation weekends go Marksman and grind the escalation warfront.

Bladedancer variants with 13 in riftstalker work very well for grinding mobs. The main aoe grinding spec is about an even split between BD and RS and takes a lot of the tanky talents from both.

Soulwalker

I am currently level 31 with my rogue and i tried alot of builds and it all comes down to what you have fun playing, even if something is fast/best/cookie cutter.... if you do not have fun that you will soon quit it.

I am currently running nightblade 20/ bladedancer 13 / bard 8 and I am really enjoying it.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1MicV.VhxMh0M.Vc.Vcbh

basically I wanted high survivability, ok damage, and fun to play.

I ran a few instances with this build and ended up with 186dps with 120 hps along with throwing what limted buffs I had up. It was fun and I felt like I contributed nicely to the group.

soloing I never come close to dieing and most enemies die withing 10-15 seconds and I can keep going and going. I rarely aoe as the build is more a single target type style but can survive a few adds on me.
    Last edited by Sabrath; 08-22-2011 at 04:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by InferiOmega View Post
    Make a bard and a dps spec and grind dungeons. On escalation weekends go Marksman and grind the escalation warfront.
    Unfortunately, I'm trying to level my rogue during non-escalation weekends so that my almost P7 mage can grind out favor/prestige during those weekends!