+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What is Plane Shifting in Riftstalker tree?

Soulwalker

Default What is Plane Shifting in Riftstalker tree?

Hello,
    As the title asks - what is Plane shifting? I'm pretty new to the game, but do not understand how to get the buffs if there's no skill called 'Plane Shifting'.

Could someone please shed some light?

Thanks in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by DoubleFusion View Post
    Hello,
    As the title asks - what is Plane shifting? I'm pretty new to the game, but do not understand how to get the buffs if there's no skill called 'Plane Shifting'.

Could someone please shed some light?

Thanks in advance.
    They are basically blinks. Shadow shift is the first Plane shift you will get in the Riftstalker tree and you can get it with 0 points. Shadow Blitz, Shadow Assault, Shadow Stalk and Shadow Warp are the other Plane Shifs you will receive by speccing into the Riftstalker tree(with a considerable amount of points.)
    Got an itch for anime? Visit my anime thread here!
    Nexiga
    Retired from Rift

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Raiga View Post
    They are basically blinks. Shadow shift is the first Plane shift you will get in the Riftstalker tree and you can get it with 0 points. Shadow Blitz, Shadow Assault, Shadow Stalk and Shadow Warp are the other Plane Shifs you will receive by speccing into the Riftstalker tree(with a considerable amount of points.)
    Alright. Thank you.

Plane Touched

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M_p_..EItIuqdRkkR

Pre-Battle buffs:
    - Guardian Phase
    - Planebound Resilience

Most important buffs:
    - Guarded Steel
    - Rift Guard
    - Phantom Blow (reduces incoming damage by 2% per stack, up to 3 stacks)

Combat point generators + Threat builder
    - Planar Strike (Highest single target threat generator)
    - Phantom Blow

AoE threat generators:
    - Shadow Blitz
    - Rift Disturbance

Force Taunts:
    - Planar Attraction
    - Instigate

Cooldown abilities: