+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to game, this build work for leveling?

Soulwalker

Default New to game, this build work for leveling?

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?rift...96067242454752

I figure I can do something like this

Stealth, Assassinate, Keen strike, Quick strike, Rift disturbance, and spam Twin strike while using Rift disturbance and shadow assault whenever it pops. I would use side steps when it pops as well and my strike back will help for more dmg.

Overall I was hoping to kill multiple adds with the twin strike and rift disturbance, but I get all of my combo points up fast with assassinate, keen, quick strike, then switch mob so that my Rift scavenger would heal me as I kill the mobs.

Would I be taking too much dmg by switch mobs mid fight? or will the Rift scavenger heal me fast enough?

I am very new to the game and have been reading tons of posts on combos and roles, but most are well thought out and I wanted to give it a try to figure out my own thing. I figure if I can't do it on my own, then maybe I shouldn't be trying and just use other people's builds and have fun with that.

And advice and criticism is very much welcomed.
    Last edited by krower; 08-11-2011 at 01:07 PM.

Soulwalker

Default Anything?

Not one comment? I would even welcome a "Man you have no f'n clue what you are doing"
    If that's the case.

this build is fine(actually if you look in the stickys under Cuisinart youll see it there).. id continue to work on bladedancer up to at least disengage then up sin a to help out the damage
    Last edited by sanosuke; 08-11-2011 at 03:52 PM.
    Warfronts need segregation of the Tiers. 1-5 and 6-8 or pre-50 pvp will be the most enjoyable PVP in the game.
    Run and Gun My *Boomstick* MM PVP Guide
    The Night Bomber PVP Spec + Rogue PVP Guide Compilation
    Blood and Fire Sin/NB PVP Guide

Rift Disciple

at your level do something like this

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0MpVN.Vf0h.xbdG