+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Bladedancer PvP made viable.

Default Bladedancer PvP made viable.

What's up people. Back with some new specs for you. After making the NB video I started playing around with different NB specs and tried just about every variation out there. I seen in the video post that some people were still using the 32 Sin / 21 BD / 13 Inf spec I made after 1.2 update. The spec was pretty good and a lot of fun, but It had no heal debuff, which is pretty huge in pvp. That is also the reason I started playing Nightblade.

So I've decided to go back to my favorite soul, Bladedancer, and try to make it more viable in pvp. I been testing a lot of different variations. Some real deep 40 and 44 point BD specs but none were really that effective. The magic number for points spent in a pvp BD spec seems to be 28. 28 points in BD will get you Vivacity, Disassemble, Disengage and allow for enough room in points to take advantage of others souls for more utility and damage boosts.

Here are the 2 builds I came up with based on a 28 points BD spec:

Both of these specs have a heal debuff, good damage, good survivability and a ton of utility and control. I've ran a few WFs with both specs and got to test them out a bit vs different classes / specs, in 1vX fights and fights vs Rank 6 players. Both of them did extremely well. I haven't fought against every class/spec vs rank 6 players but I'm pretty confident in these specs ability to come out on top.

Of the 2, I would say the 28 BD / 23 Sin / 15 Inf spec is my favorite. Has a higher skill cap than the BD/NB spec since you have 0 ranged ability and your only heal debuff is Anathema. But with proper use and timing of your abilities you can win vs kiters and healers. I chose not to include Puncture or Serrated Blades in this spec. I did this to allow you to use Blind as a gap closer or fight reset which would allow you to restealth and use your Assassinate after a Deadly Strike.