+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Some advice?

Soulwalker

Default Some advice?

Hi, I'm mainly just looking for opinions since I am new to RIFT.

Currently I have a lvl 15 Rogue. My souls are Riftstalker, Assassin, and Bladedancer.

I felt the stealth damage from assassin would give me a huge boost, bladedancer would allow me to deal damage in 1v1 confrontations, and riftstalker would allow me to survive a bit longer. Is this correct?

Also, How many skill points do you generally get in the course of your 50 levels? Should I focus my skill points in one tree, or should i balance them for max effectiveness? So far i have put a majority of them into Bladedancer for easier questing.

Thanks for any and all advice/opinions/help, it is much appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by Deutschbag View Post
    Hi, I'm mainly just looking for opinions since I am new to RIFT.

Currently I have a lvl 15 Rogue. My souls are Riftstalker, Assassin, and Bladedancer.

I felt the stealth damage from assassin would give me a huge boost, bladedancer would allow me to deal damage in 1v1 confrontations, and riftstalker would allow me to survive a bit longer. Is this correct?

Also, How many skill points do you generally get in the course of your 50 levels? Should I focus my skill points in one tree, or should i balance them for max effectiveness? So far i have put a majority of them into Bladedancer for easier questing.

Thanks for any and all advice/opinions/help, it is much appreciated.
    When levelling I went up to 31 bladedancer as quick as I could, then went to Assasin and RS.