+ Reply to Thread

Thread: MMPvP - Souls & Questions

Soulwalker

Question MMPvP - Souls & Questions

Hello all,

Firstly, let me just say I am new to Rift. Got it literally yesterday, loving it so far. So, I cam to the point where I now have to decide for my 3rd soul. After doing some research, I decided I wanted to go with a MM-SIN-Infiltrator build for end game pvp. However, being only level 5 I have no idea how good this is for leveling, so I have some questions;

1. Are the souls I choose permanent? Maybe I can go 3 specific souls for leveling, and then pick 3 new ones?
    2. Does anyone have suggestions on what 3 souls are good for leveling? I am 100% wanting to stay range.
    3. And finally, is the MM-SIN-INF build still good for PvP?

Thanks!

- Konzine (aka Harts)

Quote Originally Posted by Konzine View Post
    Hello all,

Firstly, let me just say I am new to Rift. Got it literally yesterday, loving it so far. So, I cam to the point where I now have to decide for my 3rd soul. After doing some research, I decided I wanted to go with a MM-SIN-Infiltrator build for end game pvp. However, being only level 5 I have no idea how good this is for leveling, so I have some questions;

1. Are the souls I choose permanent? Maybe I can go 3 specific souls for leveling, and then pick 3 new ones?
    2. Does anyone have suggestions on what 3 souls are good for leveling? I am 100% wanting to stay range.
    3. And finally, is the MM-SIN-INF build still good for PvP?

Thanks!

- Konzine (aka Harts)
    1) Not permanent and often changed. Get up to 5 roles as well.
    2) Leveling with ranged? Safest way is deep ranger. But honestly look up the cuisanart guide on these forums for unreal PvE action.
    3) MM/sin, MM/NB, or my personal favorite MM/RNG are all great. My advice is go deep enough for eradicate, especially early in your ranks, so you can contribute the most to your team.

also you get another 6 souls to chose from once u get to the main city