+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help: Bard Warfront Build / Rotation

Default Help: Bard Warfront Build / Rotation

I'm new to playing with a Bard spec.
    I'm looking for a current 1.2 build with them emphasis on healing/support in Warfronts.
    If anyone can help by linking me and explaining the rotations it would be much appreciated.

server: Deepstrike | char: Riptidal | guild: Order of Laibach

Shadowlander

basically there isnt really much to it.
    grab yourself a sacred heirloom of eth from one of the t2's (dont remember which one, did too many, was all one big blur)

maybe grab riftstalker for the 0 pt shift, a good escape

hotkey all your motifs alt 1 through alt 5, spam every 25 or so seconds

spam cadence until 5 combo pts, hit coda of restoration

if you see a large scale battle going down, or you just wanna make sure everyone on your team stays alive, pop virtuoso with 5 compo pts and spam restoration

pretty much all there is too it, and if people stick together you can top the healing charts every time

What's a good build?
    Can you link me to a soul tree.

server: Deepstrike | char: Riptidal | guild: Order of Laibach

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...b.EIdqiqskqz.V is the standard 51 Bard spec, or if you're feely cheeky you can try:

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M....gI0Viqskqz.Vh
    Basically Riff (if it's up) or Cadence until 5 CP, hit someone with Deadly Strike and spam Cadence until 5 CP, repeat. Makes Cadence heal for 105% more, and you get Sprint.
    http://Sunrest-Exiled.com
    Conqueror: Greenscale's Blight | Conqueror: River of Souls | Gilded Prophecy: 4/4 | Hammerknell Fortress: 4/11 | Drowned Halls: 4/4 | Prestige: 6/8