+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Is rank 6 worth it?

Shadowlander

Default Is rank 6 worth it?

I've been playing rogue for a few months now. Havent event tried a level 50 in another class. I know all the horror stories like quit and reroll. Just wondering from some of you who are already rank 6 is it worth me putting the time in it?

I'm rank 3 now just got it and I'm trying for the Codex trinket. I've already wasted a lot of time getting almost full t2 and purple essensces in PVE stuff. I like PVE I always lead in DPS. I don't want to waste more and more time if I'm really not going to be happy at rank 6 PVP though. I do decent damage now. But getting 3 shot by mages isnt fun. Fireball 2k Fireball 2k Fireball 2k like it was nothing. I've even been Fulminated twice for 5k.

So tell me seriously no QQ. You think its worth it at rank 6?

Plane Touched

Best advice: just play if it's fun, don't if it's not. R6 is just icing if you get there. I've seen people who grinded to R6 and got burnt out and quit right after. Kind of ironic.

To answer your question... it really depends how much you want it. If you are looking to be a top contender in PvP, then yes - Rank 6 is worth it. If you just play for fun and are semi-casual about it, then just enjoy playing and don't stress yourself too much on r6.

Same goes for PvE. If you are looking to optimize your DPS in a raid environment and are willing to put in the effort and dedication, then I would recommend going for r6. Take a look at the BiS gear spreadsheet and you can see that the r5/r6 items are either BiS or close to it. This will prove true once new tiers come out as well, so being capped at r6 will mean that you will have quicker access to top tiered gear.