+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Absolute best initial burst/cc melee build to kill casters/healers??

Rift Disciple

Default Absolute best initial burst/cc melee build to kill casters/healers??

I have just recently started getting serious into PvP, and I'm "trying" to play the role of the stealthy bastard who sneaks behind enemy lines and takes out the high profile target to turn the tide of battle. So far I'm mostly sucking.

I've tried quite a few variations of builds at this point. I'm just getting into a heavy NB build now after trying tons of sin/bd combos with varying results.

I'm a former DAoC player, and still have visions of grandeur being that rogue who kills the healer or crazy damage dealer like I was often able to do in that game.

Granted, I am very low rank, not even 3 yet, my gear is meh ..mixture of PvP and tier2 with weapons being the best AH (the axe and eviscerator) can offer a Guardian.

Any thoughts on builds and or tactics for this play style is much appreciated.

Thanks

Rift Disciple

I have had better chance as nb 44 when i can open and ebon fury is up. But still highly geared clerics are too tough.

first i suggest you run some t2s until you get a 29dps dagger or buy the abyssal hatchet, this is most important for your burst. at least your mainhand needs to be 29dps to stand a chance. then i personally enjoy the 33sin/33nb/0rng build. enough burst and cooldowns to kill high profile targets (if 1 v 1) before you die, then you have slip away to get away afterwards.

clerics are hard, but you have fellblades and in a group situation it may be enough.
    Useful Rogue guides since I don't want to answer 50 billion questions anymore:
    Marksman, Ranger, Nightblade, Blink'Blade, Asstalker, Assdancer, and finally The Hoko Spec™
    Hoko, teaching noobs the way of rogue pve until 12/20/11.

you also want exquisite whetstones 24/7. i suggest to make a weaponsmith to be able to craft them on your own.

Ven
    Telaran