+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Rogue PvP video

Soulwalker

Default Rogue PvP video

for those bored/interested.

Put together some clips over a day and threw together a short video with music. Sorry about the resolution/quality(helps to fullscreen with 1080p), I was lazy and used the in game Rift recorder(which is suck). Hope you enjoy, some of the fights are decent.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5oeqW477ECI

I was all ready, about to troll you for having a 30 second intro... then I actually took the time to watch your video. I really liked it, first decent Rogue video that wasn't Stealth>All Cooldowns>Oneshot>Slip Away.

Looking forward to your next one! (Hopefully with marginally shorter intro :P)
    Last edited by Phantomz; 06-07-2011 at 05:53 PM.
    Khameleon - Defiant Rogue - Briarcrest PvP

Soulwalker

thanks, ya intro is a little excessive.... I just need to pick a song with a shorter buildup haha

Shadowlander

Hey there.

I'm not an expert on Rift Rogue gameplay yet, but I have seen tons of (mainly WoW) Rogue-type videos.

And I like your vid. It's nothing groundbreaking, but the footage is solid, (no ganking of half HP people when they are alone etc) the editing is...well not really there but because of that it's not annoying. (Remember those guys always zooming in on crits?) It's a nice watch.

About the intro: It wasn't too long, but I expected something like you riding to the place of the first fight, mount off and mesh both scenes together or something like that. As it is right now, it feels a bit out of place, and the typical "Rogue standing in cool position"-intro with information like your name, server etc. popping up would have been better.

About the music: I'm not really a fan of this type of music, but I am really greatful that it's not another PvP video with a Metal soundtrack.

I would like to see a full version of this (20+ minutes).
    Oh and the Video quality was ok, 1080 p fullscreen was very watchable.

Telaran