+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rogue tanking spec. thoughts please!!

Soulwalker

Default Rogue tanking spec. thoughts please!!

so here goes. im new to this game. im only lv 23 atm, but iv got tanking experience in just about every game out there. so i just thought id give my thoughts on a tank spec. its some what different from what i have seen out there so im interested in seasoned rogue tanks thoughts. more so in t2+ tanks thoughts. from what i hear, low lvl tanking and threat isn't an issue but people talk about aoe threat and survivability being an issue.

here is a link to the build i am thinking of

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...qdRkkM.xMdVz.V

this build uses stalker/dancer/saboteur. personally stalker/dancer are my cookie cutter choices. build them how u want but i think they beat out any other options. as for my 3rd i see ranger and bard for suggestions. but im trying to think outside the box here. so im really looking for thoughts on the saboteur part on my build. the 5 points into it get you an extra 15% DEX, adhesive bomb for aoe slow on enemies if your worried about mobs running from you, and fragmentation bomb for additional aoe threat for up to 10 mobs.

all in all it sounds great to me. my only question i still have is how much DEX will 15% get me in end game tank gear and how much mitigation will it result in? again, i know bard and ranger both offer health pools and direct dmg mitigation. so, please if you have any thoughts. or if any one can give me their dex count in tier gear or just calculate how much 15 additional % dex would grant, that would be awesome. thanks again!

Last edited by TJ74; 05-28-2011 at 10:35 AM.

Soulwalker

ahh, thanks i haven't read the second link. its nice to see the confidence in rogue main tanking. but any thoughts on the saboteur part of my spec? the dex, aoe slow, and aoe threat? i still don't have any idea how much 15% dex would add with the additional 15% dex from the dancer tree.