+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How many of us leveled quite high before you knew you had to train your skills?

Default How many of us leveled quite high before you knew you had to train your skills?

Well, it just so happens I'm level 39 (obviously new to rift) and last night I heard some comment in a bg from someone when I was playing my bard soul and she commented 'looks like someone didn't train their spells'. I was blasting away motifs.

I thought to myself, wait a minute do I have to train my skills? I've been doing ok in BGs but my mighty 200 final blows and deadly strikes got me wondering.

Wow I'm a noob!

Prophet of Telara

You get a quest during the first 10 levels that specifically sends you to the trainer to train up your skills.

Champion

yeah its around level 4 you get that quest, I'd actually gone to train up before I got that quest also ><
    Last edited by Dasorine; 05-25-2011 at 05:12 AM.

Rift Disciple

All I can say is thats not good. But then again maybe you compencated for the lack of skills and now that you have them you'll be beast. lol

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Morbidar View Post
    Well, it just so happens I'm level 39 (obviously new to rift) and last night I heard some comment in a bg from someone when I was playing my bard soul and she commented 'looks like someone didn't train their spells'. I was blasting away motifs.

I thought to myself, wait a minute do I have to train my skills? I've been doing ok in BGs but my mighty 200 final blows and deadly strikes got me wondering.

Wow I'm a noob!
    What got me was the Souls. I just got my 3 and thought I was stuck with them. Later I realized what purchasing Roles was all about, and all the quests to get the souls.

I didn't play or read up on Rift before I bought it, and was learning in game. I didn't think I was going to like it and thought it was another fail MMO (Aion).

Once I learned the Souls I was hooked.

Xsi