+ Reply to Thread

Thread: A few bard questions

Soulwalker

Cool A few bard questions

So I am currently a PVE bard, with a Bard/ranger/nightblade spec, would that be the most preferable up until a certain level? I hear at 30 you lose your pet. If that is true, would I go riftstalker after that?

Second question would be what's a good raid Bard set up? I am reading a lot of a 51 point Bard set up for raids, if that is so, what would the other sub classes be?

Thanks for your help in advance, I am a Noob!

Shadowlander

The best for me is 51 bard with 15 in rift for the extra survivability and the two teleports to zap me away if im in trouble. Works out pretty well..and you get great buffs with the 51 point spec.

Default Options for a 51 point bard spec...

Well the 8 points in Nightblade are pretty much non-negotiable for bards. +24% damage (and therefore healing) to Cadence is just so good.

The other 7 can go in a few different places:
    • Riftstalker for the 25% AP, the plane shift, and the bonus endurance
    • Saboteur for the +15% dexterity
    • Ranger for the +5% crit, the self AP buff, and forcing the "weapon damage" portion of the abilities to use your ranged weapon instead of your melee weapon, which is generally a good thing
    I haven't raided as a bard, so I'm not sure which is preferable.

Soulwalker

interestings. I am also reading that you should go 51 bard? I dunno so many choices, but I really like my Bard thus far.

Unhappy awwww

We lose our pet's at 30? Why come?

Plane Touched

Quote Originally Posted by Kelfi View Post
    We lose our pet's at 30? Why come?
    The first 2 pets in the ranger tree (The Razorbeast and Dire Wolf) only level up to 30.

Beyond 30 they become increasingly useless (As they can't hit things, and get mauled to death near instantly)