+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Leving build?

Shadowlander

Default Leving build?

Howdy. I am new to Rift and my rogue is my first character. Now that we have that out of the way, I am wondering about leveling builds, or if there is such a thing.

I am only lvl 18 right now, and building against http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...zs0o0b.VhxzhoM which seems to be working out alright. I do see a lot of talk about MM/bard/all kinds of other stuff, so what do you recommend?

I was kind of thinking that I should just level and then worry about gear and builds a little later, but at the same time, it seems like it might be beneficial to get familiar with the build as you go, i.e. the marksman skills and stuff will be much more familiar than when they just poof out of nowhere with a completely new build.

Thoughts?

if it work for you then roll with it.

Solo for range I personally LOVE ranger/bard(more focus in bard). Pet tanks, I heal, have no problem with 4-5 mobs. DO I kill fast? No, dosen't kill super fast, but at the same time you will live through just about anything. even soloed a few elite group quest.

Melee, so far I like http://www.riftjunkies.com/forums/sh...ker-Nightblade but I am only lvl 22 with that build.
    Rules do not exist to bind us. They exist so you may know your freedoms.

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Yuuichi View Post
    if it work for you then roll with it.
    Melee, so far I like http://www.riftjunkies.com/forums/sh...ker-Nightblade but I am only lvl 22 with that build.
    I ran with this build, with a few tweaks here and there but I kept the core in place. The main thing is to get the 13 points into Riftstalker for Rift Scavenger. The weakness of the build is AOE, but its strength the survivability and stealth when you put more points into NB you end up with two saps.

Adjustments I made were additional points in Assassin for faster stealth speed and slip away and tossed out Rift Barrier.