+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Starting to level a Rogue alt. Tips woul be appreciated.

Default Starting to level a Rogue alt. Tips woul be appreciated.

Hello guys, I'm starting to level a Rogue alt, PvP focused. I am completely new to the class, my goal is to level up playing pvp and doing rifts/invasions. I read quite a lot of threads in the Rogue section, but honestly - the info is too much, I need practical experience to benefit from it.

Any tips/advice will be greatly appreciated, but here are the main things that bug me:

1. What should be my starting soul? I want to level as fast as possible to start PvP-ing. All in all, what are the good Rogue builds for leveling/solo PvE?
    2. Any advice on low-level PvP and builds/best souls in particular?
    3. I have master weaponsmith on my Warrior. Is Outfitter a good choice for the Rogue?
    retired

*bump

Come on guys
    retired

#1 Tip for rolling rogue:

Don't.
    Welcome to Rift 1.2
    No Challenge. No Reward. No Point.

Any constructive feedback will be much appreciated.
    retired

Telaran

Constructive tip:

Roll a mage.

I thought I was posting in the Rogues forum, not the Trolls section.
    retired

Soulwalker

I am currently lvl 33 and have three roles purchased so I usually have a self healing and ranged build put together to go along with the pvp build I am working on.

Riftstalker is great for survivability once you can drop the combo points into it. After you can drop 20ish points into it is also just plain fun to be able to planeshift all over the place. I don't see leeching poison in the assassin soul to be nearly as effective as everyone else does. I also don't see the huge benefit that Sin brings to the dps category.

Also, I find that Night Blade is much more useful if want stealth (or conceal) and to have the crowd control abilities, because you can sap enemies from a distance.