+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Blade Dancer or Assassin end game group

Soulwalker

Question Blade Dancer or Assassin end game group

Hey, could anyone who has used both Blade Dancer and Assassin (main souls) @ lvl 50 in pve groups say if one was more dominate than the other? I'm just curious if one clearly tops the other in the late game or if it's all up to the player and not the class. Thanks in advance.

P.S. - Sorry if my question is a bit vague. I'm still very new to the game.

Soulwalker

Default BD in my opinon

I was waiting to to see if someone else would respond who would know more. I don't have numbers, but from using both in a couple dungeons, I think BD brings more to the group. I say this due to group buffs (combat prep, dauntless strike) and more aoe abilities for mob group pulls. This can depend on how good the tank is since slip away is nice to reset aggro a bit. I also felt that BD with energy refunds and 120 total felt more fluid overall. Lastly, assassin puts up good single target numbers, but BD is not a slouch with the rythmic abilities. I think assassin is easier to use. The BD is more dynamic like when to use deadly strike for the deadly dance buff or when to go compound etc. Best advice is to have both and see which you prefer. Sorry if this is not as helpful as you hoped.

Default Imho