+ Reply to Thread

Thread: No T2 for me, at a loss!

Soulwalker

Default No T2 for me, at a loss!

Hey all I just recently got to 50 and have been busting butt trying to get geared out in T1 dungeons so I can start running T2s and, in time, raids. However, I've been hearing a lot of mixed messages about what is required for a geared dps rogue to do well in a T2 environment. One told me + 100 hit, then I was told +120 hit. My character is nearly geared entirely in epic loots from crafting and dungeons but I still can't seem to land a spot in a T2 group due to numbers.

So, my question is: What is the minimum to reach for attack power, crit, hit, health, dodge... everything. I'd really like to start doing these T2s sometime this year.

Thanks!
    Last edited by Aiodana; 04-29-2011 at 01:44 PM.

Sez

+100 hit and 450 dps unbuffed. Any lower and people are going to groan.

Also, read up on boss fights so you don't look like a complete newbie.

If you have lots of purple gear, people will usually assume you are good enough.
    Sez is now Zes on Dayblind

- Rogue Lead - <Gestalt> - Defiant - Dayblind Server -

Rift Disciple

NM, i fail, misread.

Sez speaks truthiness
    Last edited by Rxauin; 04-29-2011 at 01:49 PM.
    Rxa
    Riftstalker Tank
    Officer of <Element Zero> on Belmont

Quote Originally Posted by Sez View Post
    +100 hit and 450 dps unbuffed. Any lower and people are going to groan.

Also, read up on boss fights so you don't look like a complete newbie.

If you have lots of purple gear, people will usually assume you are good enough.
    And to add to this, if some **** demands you capable of doing 600+ DPS unbuffed on a dummy else you can't get in the group, then you're probably better off not running with the idiot that actually thinks that's required.

Its one thing to prefer super high DPS to make a run go really quick, but its entirely another to demand entry with something really ridiculous.

Sez has it right.