+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Assa playstyle question

Default Assa playstyle question

Hey, I started playing rift for 6 days ago and here to seek some advice and thoughts about Assassination playstyle. Im currently ms assa with rift/inf. Im just 35 atm, but this goes for endgame spec style. Those who are familiar with the spec knows about the playstyle. But vs decent/good players, no matter class, I'm finding myself spamming savage strike at times due to positioning problems (such as when our stuns are on cd, enemies keeps their back away from us). Dont get me wrong, I am able to use a good handful of my abilities right, but at times during a fight this "savage spam" is the outcome (even with 70% slow on the enemy). It's also a bit frustrating since the recommended specs for assa doesn't seem to pick up the improved savage, and yet "we tend to" use it to build up combo pts in PvP.

Tips and thoughts from more exp assa rogue players?
    Last edited by Ayronamic; 04-05-2011 at 10:43 AM.
    Bloodiron - Ayronamic

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c2...etoVictory.jpg

That's probably the most helpful thing I can give you.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tadzio View Post
    mages are supposed to just stand still thus ground of strength

l2p scrub
    I found Gersh's Smurf account!
    (I wish this dude was being sarcastic)
    Having problems with PVP as a Rogue @ 50? Click Here

Quote Originally Posted by Khroul View Post

You sir, have just made my day. I lol'd IRL.

+10 internetz to u
    A PRO QUOTE BELOW:
    Quote Originally Posted by Stigas View Post
    You seem to be happy with Eradicate. I'm glad. The longer it stays in, the better. It's a non-threat spec. You're there to Purge things. I can avoid that by either making sure you're focused first, to which you have no answer, or I can go Pyro or SC and let you Eradicate all day.