+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: So few Blade Dancers?

Soulwalker

Default So few Blade Dancers?

Why is Blade Dancer seem rare? I am new to the game and am playing a BD rogue. What is so wrong with it?

I have a blade dancer too, but not as a "main" soul...as a melee they are weak and squishy so far, so i use a hunter for ranged...and if the mob gets close enough SHING I whip out the swords and dance all over them....okay that might be all in my head because the blade dancer moves are hawt....but yeah, pretty but not powerful enough over all.

L to R: Jadeth, Ivo, Emaranthe, Jaeger
    Rift Fan Fiction!Ch. 11 of Book 3 is here! New web address: www.writezalot.com
    "The most articulated value in Greek culture is Areté. Translated as "virtue," the word actually means something closer to "being the best you can be,"

Soulwalker

Im sure i will get flamed for this, but i dont quite care. I had the idea of mixing BD with Riftstalker to get some added survivability. it probably will never be a cookie cutter build but im going to try it any way

RIFT Guide Writer

Bladedancers are in my opinion the most fun soul of all the rogue souls. Sadly it only shows its best sides when doing solo questing/grinding, however I would say it is the best rogue soul for that. All the reactive abilities are lost in a group scenario when someone else is tanking. By cycling through cooldown abilities you can actually get decent (by rogue standards) party/raid dps but it will still fall behind the usual nightblade builds.

Plane Touched

It doesn't really do anything special. A soul that intends for you to get hit, or mitigate those hits rather, but offers no durability otherwise. So it's not very useful beyond farming normal mobs, and farming normal mobs isn't useful without points into riftstalker for the heal. I use it to do rep dailies.