+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Seriously... WTF... Please Help Me PvPers!

Soulwalker

Exclamation Seriously... WTF... Please Help Me PvPers!

Skill Level: Former Gladiator Priest and Hunter in WoW. I just want to state this so you can get a glimpse that I am a (somewhat) competent PvPer and you can talk to me like one. As well as flame me, if you wish.

K first off let me say that I'm only level 27, and I'm still learning the game, so the following rage is me trying to figure out if this is going to get better in later levels or if I should just cancel my subscription now.

I've been playing Assassin... cuz it's the closest thing to what the MMO community has determined a rogue is. I'm 27, with great gear for my level, most of it bought with favor and reputation... so assuming its supposed to be geared towards pvp.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0MiMV.f0xo.MNkbtobok
    This is my spec.. or pretty close to it. It's probably not the best, but its got the essentials. I started using Blazing Strike instead of Final Blow because someone on the forums said it was more reliable, not sure if thats true for my level. And I was testing Flame Thrust for some range dmg.

Main issues:

-Can't touch anything that heals, even bards 1v1 sit there and outheal my dmg and eventually kill me.

-Warriors.. I do fairly well against warriors, simply cuz most of them are newb Champions and evasion rocks them. However... Flamespear... Flame Spear does 15-20% of my health every hit. And there is no way I can control the warrior long enough to kill him before he kills me. And Tanks... they just laugh at me.

-DoT's... like seriously wtf, everyone has an instant cast, or aoe dot that prevents me from restealthing, and they all do considerable amounts of dmg, and last forever... event he dots that do almost no dmg are a hassle cuz they last at least 18 secs and I can't even seek a new fight, and can't do much without an opener.