+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Thank you Trion for the Bard class!

Default Thank you Trion for the Bard class!

I find it funny that so many people are crying about classes and changes.
    Play the class you enjoy, don't go for the "this class is the best right now" play style. Enjoy the game, have some fun.
    I for one LOVE the bard class, after playing one for many years in EQ it brings back so many memories. (granted the bard in RIFT is no GOD like it was in EQ, but it is still very fun) The Bard is not meant to be a super healer, super dps etc. The Bard is a "jack of all trades" able to fulfill the group/raid role that is needing a little more oomph. If you know how to play the class you can make any group much better. You help the healers, buff the group with damage reduction, dps boost and so much more.
    The reason i started playing RIFT was because a friend of mine told me there was a bard class (sadly there is no MONK class either that would be heaven again) and i was hooked.
    So thank you again Trion for adding the Bard to your game, i will be happy to play the tunes that keep my mates alive and well.

Quote Originally Posted by Kardos View Post
    Play the class you enjoy, don't go for the "this class is the best right now" play style. Enjoy the game, have some fun.
    I for one LOVE the bard class, after playing one for many years in EQ it brings back so many memories. (granted the bard in RIFT is no GOD like it was in EQ, but it is still very fun) The Bard is not meant to be a super healer, super dps etc. The Bard is a "jack of all trades" able to fulfill the group/raid role that is needing a little more oomph. If you know how to play the class you can make any group much better. You help the healers, buff the group with damage reduction, dps boost and so much more.
    The reason i started playing RIFT was because a friend of mine told me there was a bard class (sadly there is no MONK class either that would be heaven again) and i was hooked.