+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Best Practices: PvP versus Warriors

Default Best Practices: PvP versus Warriors

I, not unlike many rogues, am having serious issues with warriors in PvP. I have read and understand that Trion will be "adjusting" the warrior class (as well as the Sabo) in the future, but want to get a discussion going about what rogues are having success with in PvP versus the warrior classes.

Any builds, tips, or tricks that you have found helpful may serve the greater good if you divulge your knowledge here.

Thanks in advance.
    Quote Originally Posted by Murdertrain
    That this post found it to page three is reprehensible. It's the best one I've seen since I started playing Rift. "find some balance in your life..." Some people could learn from that. Not only is it an awesomely hilarious post, but informative too. +10 internets.

Soulwalker

Don't fight them.

And if you do, do it after they've focused on someone else, preferably another warrior and do it from as far away as you can.

Fighting warriors is, more often than not, an exercise in futility as a rogue. You will win some, even sometimes handily, but in the long run, it won't even be a close fight until they fix the big warrior issues.
    Brigitte - High Elf Markswoman and exotic dancer.

Soulwalker

Saboteur 31 pointer, Landmines. Works everytime!

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by sycophanta View Post
    Don't fight them.

And if you do, do it after they've focused on someone else, preferably another warrior and do it from as far away as you can.

Fighting warriors is, more often than not, an exercise in futility as a rogue. You will win some, even sometimes handily, but in the long run, it won't even be a close fight until they fix the big warrior issues.
    Yeah, unfortunately truth. Especiially if I see him with a 2 hander and bullrushes me. I hit Shadow Warp and Sprint outta there. I don't want to give them the satisfaction of the easy kill.