+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Concerns about melee rogues being overlooked.

Default Concerns about melee rogues being overlooked.

It seems like Sabo is our only DPS spec in PVP and PVE. I started playing this game in hopes of being melee. However, this is not possible in the current state of the game. Honestly, I feel as though, melee rogues are simply being overlooked. Are the developers planning to bring melee up to be on par with other classes? Or, should we expect to have Sabo as our primary PVP and PVE spec?
    Last edited by Anesthetics; 03-22-2011 at 11:26 PM.
    Deliciousness of Addiction
    Rift Beta 5 PVP compilation by Anesthetics

I rerolled warrior today. It's not as much fun, but I can actually be productive in PvP vs other warriors and healers. Melee rogues need some serious help and I've just gotten sick of putting up with it all. Guess I'll have a 50 rogue waiting for me when Trion decides to push out some balancing patches. I will admit that AoE grinding as a warrior is much quicker tho hehe. =)
    Faemist - Rank 4 Guardian Assassin - Mercilous
    Faemist - Level 30 Guardian Warlock - Lexium
    Faemist - Level 29 Defiant Cleric - Kotsune

When i hit 50 if things are the same way and there is no love for rogues i may reroll mage or cleric mages will got theyr survivability and dps boosted .

Quote Originally Posted by Spitefull View Post
    When i hit 50 if things are the same way and there is no love for rogues i may reroll mage or cleric mages will got theyr survivability and dps boosted .
    Things will be the same at 50, if not worse vs some souls. Either way, you sound like me so you'll probably find out the hard way like I did. XD

I should've took every1's advice before I wasted my time lol.
    Faemist - Rank 4 Guardian Assassin - Mercilous
    Faemist - Level 30 Guardian Warlock - Lexium
    Faemist - Level 29 Defiant Cleric - Kotsune

It's just sad...