+ Reply to Thread

Thread: SAb/Bard/...

Soulwalker

Default SAb/Bard/...

I am relatively new to the game and I am looking for some help.

I like the idea of the support aspect of the Bard combined with the damage potential of the Sab. is this a feasible combo?

If so can anyone give me an idea of what a good build would look like?

Lastly, what a good third class might go well with this combo. I was looking at ranger for the pet but I don't know that it goes well with the previous 2.

Thanks in advance,
    Rutger
    Last edited by Rutger; 03-15-2011 at 12:19 PM. Reason: spelling

my bard/sab spec has 8 in nightblade for ranged sap.

it's the only spec i know that in the low 40s bracket that can solo lvl 50 elites as mobs dont get DR from mez and blast charge/detonate never misses.
    Useful Rogue guides since I don't want to answer 50 billion questions anymore:
    Marksman, Ranger, Nightblade, Blink'Blade, Asstalker, Assdancer, and finally The Hoko Spec™
    Hoko, teaching noobs the way of rogue pve until 12/20/11.

Shield of Telara

I took Ranger for my third class, so my Boar does my tanking for me. Unbeatable!!

Well imo, the bard heal is only a channeled aoe that you'd be doing instead of putting on charges... Would the aoe heals while soloing be > than the damage of a mob or two?

The boar indeed is a great leveling aid, but it stops leveling with you at 30 unless you get the greater version, which is what got me interested in the bard healing question.

Did they fix the servers yet?

Quote Originally Posted by joen00b View Post
    I took Ranger for my third class, so my Boar does my tanking for me. Unbeatable!!
    That's the most stupid idea I've ever heard, no offense - as bard, you practically *are* a tank.

When faced with a single elite: Sap, Apply 5 charges, detonate, Sap rinse and repeat until mob is dead -> don't hit with anything else since it would break the sap, this includes pets