+ Reply to Thread

Thread: PvP/PK Rogue Build

Default PvP/PK Rogue Build

Heya guys i'm new to Rift (Haven't even played yet) but allready planning out builds and stuff I really like Rogue/Stealthy classes in every MMORPG I play and obviously want one here to.

My question though Rift character optimizing goes prettttttty deep being able to get 3 different skill tree's so now my questing for the more veterans/beta players of Rift

What Soul Setup is good for a PK/PvP Rogue!? I heared Assassin/Bard/Bladedancer come by alot and Bladedancer/Riftstalker/Nightblade there just so many options but I know there's always this 1 kind of CookieCutter setup that goes around.

So people of Rift could you help me out

~ Greetings Sakray

Telaran

Perhaps you could, erm, let's see, PLAY, LEVEL UP, and see for yourself the one you like the most? lol
    But probably the one most people use is Sin/Riftstalker/Infiltrator or even Saboteur for the AoE slow.

I saw that Infiltrator is a PvP soul how do you get that or is that also just an option you can take?

But yea obviously it would make sense to play and find out but I don't want to be leveling a char that turns out not to be doing so well later on that would be a waste of time don't you think ^^

Infiltrator soul is bought with favor (translation: honor) and you can only go up so far in the tree depending on your pvp rep. The more rep, the higher you can put points.

Quote Originally Posted by SAKRAY View Post
    I saw that Infiltrator is a PvP soul how do you get that or is that also just an option you can take?

But yea obviously it would make sense to play and find out but I don't want to be leveling a char that turns out not to be doing so well later on that would be a waste of time don't you think ^^
    That's why you can respec to something else. Some builds don't really become effective until the 30s. Others are for end-game. Just play the game dude.

Telaran