+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Why cant my rouge survive?

Default Why cant my rouge survive?

Im new to playing the rouge class, I have tried several builds but they all seem to have pretty poor survival,I have a hard time taking on more than 1 enemy without nearly dying,so im looking for some suggestions for some melee builds.Id appreciate some advice.

Shadowlander

1. What soul combinations have you tried? (maybe include your current skill tree)
    1a. How are you currently playing this combination (your fighting tactics)

2. What kind of character do you want to play? Tank, DPS, Support, Healer?

3. Is your current gear, weapons, and training on par with your current zone/ level?

Answer these first and then I think people will be able to assist you better in creating a build that works for your play style (From the sound of your OP, I assume your wanting something for PvE rather than PvP).

correct i have tried NB,ASA,BD and yes i want it for melee solo PvE.My gear is alright i geuss its just what i seem to think is for a rouge, dex and end.Depending on my current setup i throw any dots/debuffs then start my spam attack till 5 points then i use my highest damaging finisher on them.I dont really know what else i can do.
    Last edited by MrAnderson86; 03-06-2011 at 02:02 AM.

Soulwalker

Have you tried Riftstalker? It's pretty much built for rogue survival. In my opinion, aim for Boosted Recovery, Rift Scavenger & Rift Guard. Use Bladedancer just for Sidesteps. Use assassin for damage/DoT/Stealth.

You can delve deeper into RS for more stuff like Planar Refuge, Endurance etc... Assassin gets a leech type poison... I use this with Boosted Recovery and Rift Scavenger, works nicely. You can build up defense (Rift Guard, Guarded steel) if needed... or quickly boost it (Planar Refuge, Quick steps)

Rangers have pets which can draw aggro but I've not tried that so can't comment. I hear that works well for leveling too.

You can try Ranger/*any