+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Chloro-Necro... main healer? help please

Default Chloro-Necro... main healer? help please

Hi, I'm fairly new at this game, and have made a chloro/warlock/elem, that I love.
    I know everyone's for chloro/warlock and i can see why, with such great damage.

Please don't flame me! I'm just asking to see if this is a feasible idea.
    I noted that with chloro, there were a few problems healing. Firstly, the cooldowns are way too long, especially for pvp. Bloom's on 10 sec, and Flourish is on 20 sec cd. The only spells that seem to grant decent healing from damaging happen to be on pretty long casts of 2 secs and 2.5 secs, which is Wild Spores and Natures Touch, and occassionally, a Ruin. So even with Synthesis on the main tank or main fighter in pvp, there isn't much I can do if i'm being attacked and want to cast a damage spell to heal my allies. Also, if anyone other than the main warrior's being attacked, i'm almost always on cd to help them out properly. The bard's Cadence seems to be unaffected by people attacking him while he's channeling damage and healing the group. Chloro however, really needs to not be touched to try to do damage and thus heal his team.

Note : this is not fact! Just personal pvp experience.

So i was wondering, what if i went 18 points into necro and got the 2 heals that necro has. One is a 2 sec heal that heals a fixed amount + 10% of your hp and the other one is a instant HoT. BOTH do NOT have cooldowns. With them I'm less scared of being out of healing spells and having tried HoTs on warden, the idea of a chloro being able to instant HoT anyone he likes is VERY appealing.

And there's a pretty buff or two for the pet in the tree, an extra 5% damage for u and ur pet, an instant AoE spell DEATH ROT to instantly stack up deathly callings so ur pet can go crazy, A very long instant DoT in necrosis, mana leeching in Reclaim Power.