+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Archyface
  • 1 Post By Archyface

Thread: Mage Hybrid Tank Discussion

General of Telara

Default Mage Hybrid Tank Discussion

Because you don't need 61 points in the tank soul for raid bosses anymore I would like to discuss possible hybrid specs.

I have no practical experience with the Mage as a tank so the following are only theoretical assumptions:
    • you need at least 8 points in the arbiter soul for the Arcane Ward Buff when you can tank a boss on your own or 12 points for Legendary Biting Wind if you need to tank switch a boss

Possible useful hybrid tank specs:

If you need more HP you can put more points into the Arbiter ability Hardened Souls.
    • Archontank (full archon support and tank in one spec)
    • Chlorotank (full chloro can groupheal a raid alone, cleanse, battlerez, Natural Conversion, has a lot of hp)
    • Ele/Chloro/Arbiter (can groupheal a raid alone, more dmg than a fullchloro but no battlerez and cleanse, without Lifegiving Veil probably a good dd)
    • Harbinger/Ele/Arbiter or Harbinger/Chloro/Arbiter (with Legendary Empyrean Ascension 20 % damage reduce, 20 % dodge chance, runspeed, charge, teleport, good all rounder with good cleave damage, probably the funniest tank spec to play)
    • Froskeepertank (may be able to heal himself and the raid alone with bosses like Commander Isiel)
    • 61 Pyrotank (probably a good dd)
    • WarlockTank (probably usable dd with nice CDs like Neddra's Essence and some self-healing)
    • MysticArchertank (?)
    • DominatorTank (probably not usable in a meaningful way)