+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jotunn

Thread: Rift Damage Calculations??

Soulwalker

Thumbs up Rift Damage Calculations??

Hello Rift Just your friendly noob here, could someone please describe rifts damage formulas in full detail? I'd like to make my character as strong as possible (mathematical formulas would be greatly appreciated)

Rift Chaser

Some interesting links to the topic:
    http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...ft-v2-0-a.html
    http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...weights-2.html
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...gid=1925825118

current CP Soft Cap: 9074 (Raidbuffed), 8539 (Selfbuffed)
    current Crit Cap: 42240
    Last edited by Bamul; 08-30-2017 at 03:28 AM.

Rift Master

Will try to sum it all up, but it's gotten a bit messy over the years if you ask me. And not every skill/talent works exactly like this, there are some oddities here and there. Also keep in mind not all tooltips show correct values and their description can be varied even though they end up meaning the same thing. And lastly, the game switched from 5% damage variance on certain skills to 1% variance on almost all skills, but the tooltips were never updated to reflect that.

Ok, so it all starts here, at the base:
    Base Damage + SP * SP_Coefficient
    or in case of warrior/rogue/primalist:
    Base Damage + AP * AP_Coefficient + Wdps * Wdps_Coefficient
    This is the core of the calcualtions and it includes the Base Damage of the skill (level dependant), players SP/AP amount multiplied by skill AP/SP coefficient and in case of non casters, weapon dps and skill's weapon dps coefficient. I'll shorten this into "Base" from now on.

When it comes to the (above) AP/SP it goes like this:
    (0.75 * Main_Stat + 0.25 * Sec._Stat) * (1 + Player_AP/SP_Bonus + Raid_AP/SP_Bonus) + Planar_Atunement + Raid_Stat_Bonus