+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By slim3791
  • 2 Post By Slipmat

Thread: new to rift ....

Soulwalker

Default new to rift ....

Hey guys I'm new to rift just started recently playing cause I got tired of wow.
    I been looking around and cant seem to find anything I really enjoy as far as mage dps builds..
    I see a lot of harp but cant use so some idea mage dps would be greatly appreciated for a new rift player lol

RIFT Community Ambassador Slipmat's Avatar

Welcome to the Asylum

You'll find the class structure in Rift is a lot more 'diverse' and different to WoW, in WoW your Mage is either Frost, Fire or Arcane speced, that's it.

However in Rift a 'Mage' can tank, heal, DPS or support and it consists of different 'classes' like Warlock, Necromancer, Chloromancer and so on, for DPS right now, Elementalist got a nice overhaul, Warlocks are in a good spot also, Pyromancers are the 'stable' build while if you've bought the various soul packs Harbinger is also very powerful (melee Mage type soul)

If you don't have the soul packs you still have access to 8 free souls out of 11 so don't worry, take a look at the various guides here and have fun:

http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...s/mage-guides/

Fia

Quote Originally Posted by slim3791 View Post
    Hey guys I'm new to rift just started recently playing cause I got tired of wow.
    I been looking around and cant seem to find anything I really enjoy as far as mage dps builds..
    I see a lot of harp but cant use so some idea mage dps would be greatly appreciated for a new rift player lol
    Welcome! \ (: /

If you need a little overview of Rift (e.g. Souls, Raids, some how-to-stuff, etc.), be sure to check out http://riftntraids.com. :)
    Last edited by Fia; 07-18-2016 at 12:04 AM.
    Fiia@Typhiria | Asthea@Hailol
    Cleric-Heal/Tank/DD | Lvl70

Now with new Prime Content! -> http://youtube.com/astheatv

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Slipmat View Post
    Welcome to the Asylum