Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Spellblade?

Soulwalker

Default Spellblade?

I'm new to this game and I see there is a LOCKED class called "Spellblade". I read that it's a melee mage class, and it sounded similar to my Mage character on Dragon Age. How does one unlock this class, and what do you know about it?

Ascendant

spellblade is a premade template for the mage calling, the soul you are missing is harbinger

you will have to buy the storm legion souls if you want to use them, it is one of the few things that is restricted
    Quote Originally Posted by Frailaq View Post

tl;dr - Trion should do this: Melee = Turret Ranged > Mobile Ranged

Soulwalker

huh, aren't there something like "You will get access to all locations, all classes, all blah blah.." ?

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by belqo View Post
    huh, aren't there something like "You will get access to all locations, all classes, all blah blah.." ?
    you do have access to all the classes, those are Rogue, Warrior, Cleric and Mage

you have access to all of the content. all of it. for free. One of the very few restrictions is that you buy the new souls that were released with storm legion if you did not buy storm legion.

Those souls are additions to the classes not classes and they are not necessary to play the game, heck we played for 2 years at 50 without them

TLDR: don't be so tight and entitled
    Last edited by Gruntled; 06-16-2013 at 03:07 AM.

Soulwalker

What are theses souls, and how do I get them?

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by Skyliten View Post
    What are theses souls, and how do I get them?
    In Rift the talent trees are called souls, Necromancer, elementalist, pyromancer etc are souls

if you do not have the harbinger soul you can buy it off the cash shop. Unfortunatly you can't just buy one you have to buy the pack of storm legion souls that has the new soul for each calling (mage, rogue, warrior, cleric)