+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Chloro Targeting

Default Chloro Targeting

Im a noob and came from WoW, priest healer...

I have a question on chloro mages, I specd into it last night and starting sorting through my spells (lvl24). While testing in PVP matches I was very confused, I guess I dont understand how the healing works.

Comming from WoW I needed to select a target and cast a healing spell, one spell I had in wow I would target a mob and attack it with the spell and the nearest player would get healed, however that was not the normal spell. It wasnt the normal spell to use because you have to be able to target who actually needs the healing.

From what I can tell I don't really have any targeted healing spells, is that correct? Also how do I determine where my heals will go, are they all smart heals, are they AOE off my target or off me or what?

Thanks for any help getting me to wrap my mind around things.

Chloro does have some targeted heals. However the majority of your healing comes from Veils. Lifegiving and Lifebound veil cause each attack to heal nearby party members, up to 5 for Lifebound or 10 for Lifegiving. It is a smart target, it will heal the lowest health nearby players. Life damage spells (such as those in Chloro) do more healing than other spells. If you want to heal a targeted player, take a look at Bloom for low levels. Later on, you can pick up Synthesis to use with Lifebound Veil but that isn't really effective until the level 40-50 range. This will cause your veil to do extra heals on the Synth'd target, especially when used with abilities such as Void Life that have a bonus to Synth heals. You also pick up additional targeted heals higher up, such as Resurgence, Healing Torrent, and Natural Healing.
    Last edited by TheGrinnz; 05-20-2013 at 10:28 AM.

First, love the penguin...thanks for the reply.