+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Draining spec for Leathys.

Telaran

Default Draining spec for Leathys.

Hi,
    I can't find any decent draining spec for leathys.

All I found was some 32 pyro / 18 lock / 16 domi - barely 1,1k dps.

Saw a guy in my raid using this spec and going over 2k without problems.

What's the trick?
    I'm new to draining role. Any tips will be appreciated.
    Last edited by Mejaia; 09-24-2012 at 01:16 PM.

Shield of Telara

We have our chloro's drain along with one dedicated transference mage supported by a couple of melee rogues with debilitating poison.

Hitting the DPS checks is trivial now with the nerfs so you can err on the side of more drains than less.
    Undecided! P90 Cleric | 9/9 FT-EE | 4/4 GA | 3/3 IG | 5/5 PB | BoB 2/4

Plane Walker

Quote Originally Posted by Mejaia View Post
    Hi,
    I can't find any decent draining spec for leathys.

All I found was some 32 pyro / 18 lock / 16 domi - barely 1,1k dps.

Saw a guy in my raid using this spec and going over 2k without problems.

What's the trick?
    I'm new to draining role. Any tips will be appreciated.
    If you want to have Transference this is good:

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1z....MciuikV0bz.-7

Use normal pyrolock rotation with the addition of Split Personality.

Havent tested if your spec is better but I would guess that this spec is better especially if you Sheep in phase 3.

The spec you mentioned does good dps, well over 3k in p1 although it tails off in p2 when you are draining more often.

I took a slightly different approach to draining during progress and went with 49 lock, 17 dom and 0 archon http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1z...qqtk.McVhMk.-7 . This does 3k+ dps in p1 and 2k+ in p2/p3 as your dots are always rolling even when draining. Having Neddra's essence to solo soak an orb is handy and so is instant sheep as the p3 adds move quite fast and if they get to melee you can have problems with warrior aoe breaking the sheep.