+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By AWHavoc

Thread: So how would you make macros for Harbinger hybrid builds with caster trees?

Default So how would you make macros for Harbinger hybrid builds with caster trees?

something thats been on my mind, is how the macros will work with this soul.
    I am not an expert on making macros,
    but is it possible to macro spell cast abilities in with the melee abilities for rotations with the spell cast shorten?

Lets Go Rift. Hope Archeage can do something next. Lets Save Rift

No, that's why you don't have cinderburst in a pyro macro. It'll do the long cast. You *can* have it in with something like a [shift] modifier, but it's usually easiest to just have a seperate button.

We don't know enough about how it's gonna work until we get it on beta, but fwiw, if harbringer is 1 button spam I'm gonna be deeply disappointed in Kervik. I think it'll be more like current mages though, where there'll be some stuff you can macro together and then a whole bunch you just can't. From the reveal that's what it looks like- eg there's a slash ability that increases dmg for 8s but has no cd. Those are usually dps losses to just spam.
    Seraphim are always recruiting! Join now and get a friend in free!
    Find us in game to have a chat and see if we're a fit for you.

- You put your melee abilities in 1
    - You put your casting abilities in 2
    - You press the following (11112), (11112), (1111122), (1111.... You shout HEATWAVEEEE, then press 2 as hard as you can)
    See you all in Wildstar!

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by Byona View Post
    - You put your melee abilities in 1
    - You put your casting abilities in 2
    - You press the following (11112), (11112), (1111122), (1111.... You shout HEATWAVEEEE, then press 2 as hard as you can)
    This part is very important, if you don't shout heatwave it won't work.

I hope they make the rotations for Harbinger more user-friendly because Pyro is just horrible!