+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Fresh to Rift, fresh 50 ..low low low dps, need help.

Default Fresh to Rift, fresh 50 ..low low low dps, need help.

Ok so this is my first 50 on Rift and honestly, I've never been able to stick with an Mmorpg long enough to hit end-game content, so this is all new to me. I'm a total noob to this, but what I do know is I'm doing horrible dps, somewhere around 390 I was told.

I was also told I need a good AoE build for dungeons.

Can anyone steer me towards a good AoE build for expert dungeons?
    Also, if I base the build off of AoE will it be any good for single target, like a boss where I won't need AoE as much if any?

Again, sorry. I'm a noob. xD

edit: I've googled it too, and the ones I tried, suck. (They are the ones I used when I was told my dps was a joke)
    Last edited by 1349; 08-14-2012 at 12:13 PM.

RIFT Community Ambassador Slipmat's Avatar

Have you tried this website? >>

http://bluedots.org/tag/guide/

This is considered the 'go to' site for all things Mage, give it a try, plenty of builds and specs to test out

just go 51 pyro 15 warlock
    super simple and enough to get by
    who took my names!

The easiest AoE is probably what the above poster suggested. All you need to do is Firestorm, if you want to maximize your damage, then use Flame Bolt and Lockdown, then firestorm.

It can also do good ST damage, but that is a bit more complex. Most important parts of Pyro ST damage are the Flame Bolt damage buff, Countdown, Fireball, and Internalize Charge.
    Last edited by TheGrinnz; 08-14-2012 at 12:24 PM.

Again, forgive my noobness but what certain "perks" I guess should I pick for each? I'm sur epyro is pretty obvious, but lock?

Quote Originally Posted by 1349 View Post
    Again, forgive my noobness but what certain "perks" I guess should I pick for each? I'm sur epyro is pretty obvious, but lock?
    well 51 Pyro means you get everything so yeah :P