+ Reply to Thread

Thread: SC AOE Experts - Need help

Telaran

Default SC AOE Experts - Need help

I'm new to game and have played around with many of the classes at lower level and want to try AOE caster. So in reading the forums, it seems SC is best for AOE caster right? And in most of the AOE specs I see them adding Pyro right?

So my question:

1. What spec is the best for AOE or if you have a link I can read what others have said? I read some saying Pyro is still better aoe then SC but I thought SC was "the" Aoe caster in the game? Also at what level do AOE casters really shine?

2. Do you need to add Ele or Necro soul for a pet to pull? If not how do you pull multiple mobs assuming they are not all bunched up already?

3. If you do use a pet at lower level, are they strong enough to hold aggro on all the mobs until they are all dead? In my lmiited playing on a lower level SC, my pet would grab say 4 mobs, I would cast an AOE but like half the mobs would break away and attack me, thus my AOE spells would not hit half of them, etc. Am I doing the pulling wrong? Should I forget pet and just pull with AOE or single target spells back to me? Which leads into #4.

4. HOw do you survive multiple mobs beating on you while you cast your AOE on them? Are their any heal type souls or spells to add to your AOE spec to help you survive the rush of mobs?

5. Is the AOE caster viable in PVP at lower levels?

Also I'm kind of focusing on lower level AOE for now so can your answers target say the under Level 20 , not just the level 50 as I wont be up there for awhile, nor have the advanced spells.
    Last edited by cal999999; 02-24-2012 at 08:11 AM.
    “Come to the edge, he said. They said: We are afraid. Come to the edge, he said. They came. He pushed them and they flew.” ~ Guillaume Apollinaire

Rift Chaser

at that low lvl .. go Necro/Lock build..

once you get soul purge..you'll never run out of HP and you can just constantly pull one after another

Ascendant