+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By kaspurtz

Thread: My lvl 39 pyro pvp build

Ascendant

Default My lvl 39 pyro pvp build

Since i locked XP at 39 i have been having the most success with this spec. Im new to the whole mage thing so i dont know if this has been implemented already.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...c0dusqMqz.Voss

I know i could go into the warlock tree and get the opportunity proc, but i would lose so much utility from the archon tree. Care to share your thoughts. Im wondering if 51pyro 15 archon would be effective in lvl 50 pvp.

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by kaspurtz View Post
    Since i locked XP at 39 i have been having the most success with this spec. Im new to the whole mage thing so i dont know if this has been implemented already.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0z...c0dusqMqz.Voss

I know i could go into the warlock tree and get the opportunity proc, but i would lose so much utility from the archon tree. Care to share your thoughts. Im wondering if 51pyro 15 archon would be effective in lvl 50 pvp.
    The build has all the utility you would want out of the Pyro tree. You might find that Backdraft is helpful in some situations; stuns are always helpful because baddies, not knowing what they've been stunned by, will blow their Break Free. I'd play around with it a bit but honestly, it's not terribly useful, especially since you have Fire Storm (no stun, but great for preventing shard pickups).

Unbreakable Bonds is great. It's fun to root a cleric and Heatwave him down if he's trying to run a shard.

I often run 51/15 pyro/archon and it's quite effective in WFs. You're a good player, so I imagine you'll have more than Fireball, Fulminate, Heat Wave, and Flicker in your hotbar. You'd be surprised at how many folks think that's all 51 Pyro has, and then complain when they get 3-shotted by rogues in a WF.